Home : News : News
Tag: award

Air Force environmental restoration chief receives Trailblazer Award
March 17, 2023
Group photo taken at the BEYA awards gala in Maryland.

Two 59th MDW members among Air Force Medical Service 2022 award winners
March 1, 2023
Air Force Medical Service Annual Awards

New two-year AFROTC scholarship available to all qualified cadets selected to commission
January 30, 2023
Chief of Staff of the Air Force Gen. CQ Brown, Jr., greets University of Maryland ROTC cadets before a ceremony at the Samuel Riggs IV Alumni Center, College Park, Md., Jan 27, 2023. Brown was on hand to award the Brig. Gen. Charles McGee Leadership Award.

Former Kelly Air Force Base wins national EPA excellence award in site reuse
January 26, 2023
Contractors dig a site on the former Kelly Air Force Base, Texas.

479th Flying Training Group civilian instructor receives award for car accident response
August 10, 2022
David Galloway, 479th Flying Training Group T-1 instructor

Department of the Air Force announces the 12 Outstanding Airmen for 2021
July 12, 2021
Graphic of a silhouette of Airmen walking across flight line.

37th TRW NCO earns FAPAC Uniformed Services Award
June 1, 2020
The Uniformed Services Award for the Federal Asian Pacific American Council was awarded to TSgt. Sarahlizamarie Pante-Berrios, April 8, 2020. The award recognizes members of all of the Uniformed Services for fostering harmonious relationships between the services and the Asian and Pacific Islander communities, exhibiting distinguished behavior, and being a leader in overcoming discrimination, promoting equal opportunity, and developing all members of the Civilian and Uniformed Services. (Courtesy Photo)

AETC names Training Support Officer of the Year
February 24, 2020
Maj. Tate Grogan

59th MDW among Air Force Medical Service 2019 Award Winners
February 10, 2020
The Air Force Surgeon General has announced the recipients of the 2019 Air Force Medical Service individual and team awards. (U.S. Air Force graphic)

Air Force releases criteria for new Remote Combat Effects Campaign Medal
October 29, 2019
Remote Combat Effects Campaign Medal

Three ANG weather members win Air Force-level competition
February 1, 2019
(Left to right) Airman 1st Class Garrett Starr, Iowa Air National Guard’s 132nd Operations Group, Master Sgt. J. Garrett Palmer, Florida ANG’s 131st Training Flight, and Airman 1st Class Phillip Turney, Texas ANG’s 209th Weather Flight, pose for a picture after winning the Thor’s Legion Forecast Challenge, an Air Force level competition that tests the forecasting capabilities of Airmen across the weather community.

Guardsman fighter pilot instructor honored with ‘High Flyer’ award
December 7, 2017
Lt. Col. Bryan Carlson, an F-16 Fighting Falcon instructor pilot assigned to the Air National Guard’s 149th Fighter Wing, poses with his 2017 High Flyer of the Year award (for F-16 pilots) at Joint Base San Antonio-Lackland, Kelly Field Annex, Texas, Nov. 30, 2017.

25th AF civilian recognized as exceptional, visionary leader
November 25, 2017
Pierre Terry, director of staff, 25th Air Force’s Logistics, Engineering and Force Protection Directorate (A4), is the civilian recipient of the 2018 Brig. Gen. Wilma Vaught Visionary Leadership Award for Air Combat Command. Terry holds the 25th Air Force INSPIRE program emblem she designed.

Outstanding ISR Airmen nominated for top leadership award
October 19, 2017
The Sijan award, first presented in 1981, was named in honor of the first Air Force Academy graduate to receive the Congressional Medal of Honor. Each year it is given to a senior and junior officer, and a senior and junior enlisted member who demonstrated outstanding leadership abilities though out the year.

AF seeks 2017 Gen. Larry O. Spencer Innovation Award nominations
April 26, 2017