Home : News : News

Twelve students graduate from ALS

By | Dec. 14, 2006

RANDOLPH AIR FORCE BASE, Texas — Twelve senior airmen graduated from Gaylor Airman Leadership School Wednesday during a ceremony at the enlisted club.

The Airmen successfully completed 24 academic duty-days consisting of 192 hours of classroom instruction in communication skills, leadership and management, and the profession of arms.

Three of the Airmen were presented special awards during the ceremony. Senior Airman Vincent Davis of the 47th Contracting Squadron at Laughlin Air Force Base, Texas, earned the John L. Levitow Award while Senior Airman Christopher Grullon of the 12th
Medical Support Squadron was awarded the Leadership Award. Senior Airman Tirzah Lefeber of 12th MDSS received the Academic Achievement Award.

Other graduates were: Senior Airman Ulysses Alvarado, 12th Aeromedical Dental Squadron Senior Airman Crystal Colon, 12th Operations Group Senior Airman Rashaad Compton, 12th Security Forces Squadron Senior Airman Jesus Duque, 12th SFS Senior Airman Terrence Galamison, Air Education and Training Command Staff Sgt. Julie Hurt, 47th SFS Senior Airman Kimberly Prejean, Air Force Personnel Center Senior Airman Michael Smith, AETC Senior Airman Mary-Ellen Warriner, 12th Comptroller Squadron.

The guest speaker for the graduation ceremony was the Fifth Chief Master Sergeant of the Air Force Robert Gaylor.

The ALS is affiliated with the Community College of the Air Force through the College for Enlisted Professional Military Education. The graduates are awarded nine semester hours toward a CCAF degree.