An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Home : News : News
NEWS | Nov. 18, 2010

Airmen earn promotion to E-9

Twelve Lackland senior master sergeants were among 504 of 2,287 eligible senior master sergeants selected promotion to chief master sergeant for a selection rate of 22.04 percent.

The average score for those selected was 661.37, with an average time in grade of 3.33 years and time in service of 23.30 years, respectively. The average score was based on the following point averages: 135 for enlisted performance reports, 24.49 for decorations, 70.24 for the Air Force supervisory exam and 381.46 board score.

Those selected will be promoted according to their promotion sequence number beginning January 2011. Congratulations to the following senior master sergeants selected for promotion to chief master sergeant:

59th Medical Operations Squadron
Clifford Ocampo

59th Medical Support Squadron
Vincent Iapichino

318th Training Squadron
David Pantojas

331st Training Squadron
Janice Allen

559th Aerospace Medicine Squadron
Julia Bailey

624th Operations Center
Kenneth Jones Jr

802nd Logistics Readiness Squadron
Martin Molina

802nd Security Forces Squadron
Thomas Leslie
Gregory Weymouth

Air Force Intelligence, Surveillance and Reconnaissance Agency
James Spruill

Air Force Public Affairs Agency
Marcos Coriano

Air Force Services Agency Headquarters
Alexander Garcia