An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Home : News : News
NEWS | March 5, 2024

37th Training Wing names its annual awards winners for 2023

37th Training Wing Public Affairs

The 37th Training Wing recognized its top award winners for 2023 during a dinner held at the Gateway Club at Joint Base San Antonio-Lackland on Feb. 23.

Before the event, all nominees were presented with a special medallion by Col. Lauren Courchaine, 37th TRW commander, and Chief Master Sgt. Carlos Damain, 37th TRW command chief. 

Congratulations to the following 2023 annual award winners:

  • Airman: Senior Airman Sean P. McCool  37th Training Group
  • Non-Commissioned Officer: Tech. Sgt. Samuel B. Antwi, 37th TRG
  • Senior NCO: Master Sgt. Karina Gonzalez, Inter-American Air Forces Academy
  • First Sergeant: Master Sgt. Evelyn Chavez, IAAFA
  • Company Grade Officer: Capt. Carlos A. Esteves, IAAFA
  • Field Grade Officer: Maj. Ryan B. Durso,  737th TRG
  • Civilian Non-Supervisory, Category I: John W. Koger Jr., 737th TRG
  • Civilian Non-Supervisory, Category II: Gary J. Moix,  37th TRG
  • Civilian Non-Supervisory, Category III: Mark A. Guerrero, 37th TRG
  • Civilian Supervisory, Category I: Rose M. Vargas, 737th TRG
  • Civilian Supervisory, Category II: Rebecca Fernandez,  Defense Language Institute English Language Center
  • Civilian Supervisory, Category III: William D. Fisher, 737th TRG