An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Home : News : News
NEWS | July 20, 2022

12th Flying Training Wing announces second quarter award winners

By Benjamin Faske 12th Flying Training Wing Public Affairs

The 12th Flying Training Wing recently announced its second quarter award winners.

2nd Quarter Winners

  • AMN:  Senior Airman Jason Dudley - 306th Operations Support Squadron
  • NCO: Tech Sgt. Joshua Swank - 12th Training Squadron
  • SNCO: Master Sgt. Samantha Johnson - 306th OSS
  • CGO: Capt. Matthew Bryant - 12th OSS
  • Civilian Category I Non-Supervisor: Debra Jackson - 455th Flying Training Squadron
  • Civilian Category II Non-Supervisor: Duane Collins - 12th Operations Group
  • Civilian Category III Non-Supervisor: Richard White - 12th OSS
  • Civilian Category I Supervisor: Bryant Sarratt - 12th Maintenance Group
  • Civilian Category II Supervisor: Cynthia Guerra - 12th OSS
  • Civilian Category III Supervisor:  Jaime Gomez - 12th OSS
  • FGO: Maj. Patrick Walsh - 560th FTS
  • FLT/CC: Maj. Peter Armstrong- 559th FTS
  • Instructor Combat Systems Officer: Capt. Ryan Weldon - 479th OSS
  • Instructor Pilot: Maj. Philip Budenbender - 560th FTS
  • Enlisted Instructor: Staff Sgt. Charles Jones - 558th FTS
  • Wing Innovation (Individual Award): Ates Sencalar - 12th OG
  • Wing Innovation (Team Award): Advanced Instructor Courseth - 12 OG

"Our wing's focus is to train Airmen in the fundamentals of airmanship, instruction and leadership," said Col. Scott Rowe, commander, 12th Flying Training Wing." Our award winners, teams and nominees epitomized these qualities consistently throughout the second quarter. Every member of this wing is integral to each sortie, sim, jump, aircraft movement, academic class, and student/instructor interaction.  Thank you for the excellence you continue to deliver, the leadership principles you've committed to, and for the high standards of conduct with which you approach your duty. Congratulations to all of our nominees, and a special congratulations to our award winners!"