An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Home : News : News
NEWS | Feb. 3, 2021

433rd Airlift Wing recognizes 2020 annual award winners

By Master Sgt. Kristian Carter 433rd Airlift Wing Public Affairs

Following a year of unprecedented events, the 433rd Airlift Wing continued a new trend of modified operations by announcing the 2020 wing annual award winners during a recognition ceremony 30 at the wing auditorium at Joint Base San Antonio-Lackland Jan. 30.

Traditionally, award winners are announced during the wing’s annual award banquet. However, this year due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the ceremony, hosted by Col. Terry W. McClain, 433rd AW commander, and Chief Master Sgt. Shana C. Cullum, 433rd AW command chief, was limited to senior leadership, nominees and a few support personnel for in-person attendance.

The ceremony was live-streamed on multiple platforms allowing the audience to view the event remotely. Also in remote attendance were Brig. Gen. Jeffrey T. Pennington, 4th Air Force commander, and Chief Master Sgt. Cynthia Villa, 4th AF command chief.

 “In the past, this has been a much more formal ceremony,” McClain said. “COVID-19 being what it is, we have had to adjust throughout the year.” He continued by saying the wing plans to have a bigger event sometime later in the year.

Following McClain’s opening remarks, Pennington and Villa spoke briefly to congratulate the nominees on their accomplishments.

“We’re humbled and honored, as always, to be with a bunch of heroes as they take an opportunity to recognize some of their outstanding achievers from this past year,” Pennington said. “I just wanted to let everyone know how much we love and appreciate you. We miss you as we are not right there. We prefer to high-five our folks in person when we can.”

The award winners are:
Airman Category, Staff Sgt. Stephany Carrillo, 433rd Aerospace Medicine Squadron
Noncommissioned Officer Category, Tech. Sgt. David M. Rudd, 433rd Medical Squadron
Senior Noncommissioned Officer Category, Master Sgt. Jason Henry, 733rd Training Squadron
First Sergeant Category, Senior Master Sgt. Samuel G. Caballero Jr., 26th Aerial Port Squadron
Company Grade Officer Category, 1st Lt. Madison C. Glemser, 433rd Logistics Readiness Squadron
Field Grade Officer Category, Maj. Teanglia A. Moore, 74th Aerial Port Squadron
Flight Commander Category, Maj. Luke L. Williams, 74th Aerial Port Squadron
Civilian Category I, Martin R. Calles Jr., 433rd Aircraft Maintenance Squadron
Civilian Category II, Nicole Garcia, 433rd Force Support Squadron
Civilian Category III, Donald M. Bowen, 433rd Civil Engineer Squadron
Honor Guard Member Category, Master Sgt. Julie Fuleky, 433rd Medical Group
Alamo Wing Combat Ready Spirit Award, 433rd Medical Squadron