An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Home : News : News
NEWS | March 4, 2010

Lackland SNCOs earn promotion to senior master sergeant

Forty-nine Lackland Airmen were among the 1,269 master sergeants selected for promotion to senior master sergeant. The Air Force had 13,741 master sergeants eligible for promotion, representing a selection rate of 9.24 percent. Last year's selection rate was 10.97 percent.

The average score for those selected was 665.85, with an average time in grade of 4.38 years and an average time in service of 20.2 years, respectively. The average score was based on the following point averages: 135 for enlisted performance reports, 21.30 for decorations, 61.47 for the Air Force supervisory examination and 394.06 board score.

Those selected for senior master sergeant will be promoted according to their promotion sequence number beginning in April.

Congratulations to the following Lackland senior master sergeant selectees:

Air Force Medical Operations Agency
Michelle Donnelly
Daphne McGill

Air Force Intelligence, Surveillance and Reconnaissance Agency
Jason Aleksa
Troy Baird
Randall Benefield
Gary Cabral
Lisa Foxsimmons
Sammy Lopez
Jeffrey Thomas
Jason Twing
Jonathan Wasilewski

Air Mobility Command Air Operations Squadron
David Cronauer
Robert Johnson

Defense Media Activity - San Antonio
Pachari Lutke
Christopher Vadnais

24th Air Force

Gerardo Medrano
Tammy Lynn Taylor

33rd Network Warfare Squadron
Jerry Hall

46th Test Squadron
Gordon Chambers

59th Dental Group
Krista Wealton

59th Diagnostics and Therapeutics Squadron
Johnny Randolph

59th Medical Logistics and Readiness Squadron
Christopher Jenkins
Linda Scott

59th Pharmacy Squadron
Winkeysha Lewis

559th Aerospace Medicine Squadron
Annette Reid

93rd Intelligence Squadron
Kevin Abney
Barry Laxton

318th Training Squadron
Jesus Compean
Andres Martinez

319th Training Squadron
Ray Hotaling

320th Training Squadron
John Melito

345th Training Squadron
Eric Soluri

369th Recruiting Group
Ray Grays
David Heberle
Hugo Martinez

453rd Electronic Warfare Squadron
Ernest More

688th Information Operations Wing
Michael Hall
Matthieu Racquier

737th Training Group
Daniel Tawney

737th Training Support Squadron
Chester Wilds

802nd Communications Squadron
Jeffrey Reed

802nd Comptroller Squadron
Michael Sonderman

802nd Force Support Squadron
Eric Culver
Donald Friemel
Jason Hohenstreiter
Rachelle Slater

802nd Operations Support Squadron
Billy Davis
James Shad

802nd Security Forces Squadron
Keith Baber