An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Home : News : News
NEWS | Dec. 11, 2009

Airmen earn AETC AFMS awards

Congratulations to the following members of Team Lackland who recently earned Air Education and Training Command Air Force Medical Service awards.

Clinical Excellence Award
Company Grade Officer
Capt. Brian Neese, 37th Medical Group

Dental Awards
Junior Dental Educator
Maj. Eric Scharf, 59th Medical Wing
James Mathis, 59th MDW
Large Dental Clinic
59th MDW

Nursing Service Awards
Medical Surgical
1st Lt. Richard Allred, 59th MDW
Critical Care/ICU Nurse
Capt. Eleanor O'Hara, 59th MDW
Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist
Capt. Benjamin Landry, 59th MDW
Emergency Clinical Nurse
Capt. Debbie Dorsey, 59th MDW
Perioperative Nurse
Maj. Jade Anthony Alota, 59th MDW
Maternal/Child Nurse
Capt. Robin Lech, 59th MDW
Senior Aerospace Medical Functional Manager
Senior Master Sgt. Marvin Howell IV, 37th MDG
Civilian Nurse
Elizabeth Klipstine, 59th MDW
Outstanding Audiologist/ Speech Pathologist
Capt. Brandon Tourtillott, 59th MDW

Laboratory Medicine Awards
Clinical Laboratory Scientist
Maj. Gregory Hendricks, 59th MDW
Team Cat I
59th MDW
Tech. Sgt. Magdalena Trujillo, 59th MDW
Staff Sgt. Katherine Orozco, 59th MDW
Clinical Laboratory Civilian Scientist
Nora Ruffing, 59th MDW

Nutritional Medicine Awards
Chief Master Sgt. Harvey Cain NCO
Staff Sgt. Anthony Eberly, 59th MDW

Pharmacy Awards
Fred Coleman Company Grade
Capt. Christina McQuaide, 59th MDW

Physical Medicine Awards
Field Grade Physical Therapist
Maj. Cory Middel, 59th MDW
Company Grade Physical Therapist
Capt. Daniel Watson, 59th MDW
Staff Sgt. Yvonne Fitzpatrick, 59th MDW
Staff Sgt. Vicente Rodriguez, 59th MDW

Public Health Awards
Senior Airman Michael L. Davis, 37th MDG

Medical Logistics Awards
Large Activity
59th MDG
Medical Materiel Senior NCO
Master Sgt. Christopher Jenkins, 59th MDW
Biomedical Equipment Repair Senior NCO
Senior Master Sgt. Billy Santa Anna, 59th MDW

Resource Management Awards
Linda Osborn Civilian
Pricilla Parkhurst, 59th MDW

Chief Master Sgt. Anton Zembrod for Diagnostic Imaging Technologist Award
Senior NCO
Senior Master Sgt. Gary Harrington, 59th MDW
Staff Sgt. Jennifer Daily, 59th MDW
Ronald Debonee, 59th MDW
Outstanding Radiologist
Maj. Scott Campbell, 59th MDW

Diagnostic Imaging Team Award
Category I
59th MDW

Chief Master Sgt. Lewis W. Dunlap Award
Senior Airman Joseph Kinglocke, 59th MDW

Enlisted Health Services Management Awards
Staff Sgt. Jessica Nienhueser, 37th MDG

Surgical Service Awards
Senior NCO
Master Sgt. Judy Hickman, 59th MDW
Tech. Sgt. Anthony Medina, 59th MDW
Senior Airman Amber Powell, 59th MDW

Expeditionary Medical Operation's Award
Senior Master Sgt. Timothy Maggard Senior NCO
Master Sgt. John Urban, 59th MDW

Surgeon General Award for Best Hospital or Clinic
Best Hospital
59th MDW